top of page
  • Writer's pictureKim Rabe

Contact changes, Coronavirus and the challenge ahead

Dear lovers of travel and wine, in this time of global challenge I hope my message reaches you in good health. South Africa has been in a heavy lockdown since the middle of March putting immense pressure on an already fickle economy. We, therefore, welcome the steady easing of restrictions despite us yet reaching the so-called peak of our infection rate.


The future is still very uncertain and we do not yet know when international travel will resume or what future travel patterns will look like. As a precautionary measure, I am forced to reduce some of my business expenditure until such time that it becomes viable for me again. As such from the end of the month my website will become a free Wix version the original and my contact details will default to my personal account @ kimmaryrabe@gmail.com.


I look forward to our wineries reopening perhaps in the next month or two and hopefully, in the new year we will see our first visitors return to our African shores. The future of travel will certainly be different and now more than ever, private touring and calling at smaller venues will be the most sought after.


Stay healthy, stay positive and hopefully, we will meet sometime down the road.



9 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page