top of page
  • Writer's pictureKim Rabe

Back in action


On the 1st of March, I became a first time mom and have been on maternity leave ever since. It has been an amazing 3 months, all the cliches are indeed true. I really wasn't sure what to expect, how hard it would be or when I would realistically be able to return to work but I recently decided I was ready and took my first tour back last week.

I had a fabulous couple from New Zealand visit and I took them on a bespoke wine tour of Franschhoek and Stellenbosch. I am now awaiting visitors from the US, Australia and Germany and excited to share with them my love of the Cape Winelands.

Balancing touring and looking after a little one is always going to be challenging and there won't be as much time available for my blog but I'll do my best to post as often as possible. It's good to be back and I look forward to seeing you on tour soon. Cheers from Kim, Alastair and baby Max!


Boutique Winery Tours


29 views0 comments
bottom of page